Skip to Navigation
    Owens Community College
  Jul 21, 2017
Skip Navigation
2013-14 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Network Administration Certificate (Owens Code: ZNAC)

Campus Offered

Credits Required

Toledo and Findlay 15


Additional Certification Opportunities

When you have completed the classes for the Network Administration Certificate, you may add on to your certification by taking classes offered through the School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics  listed below.

Cisco Certified Network Administrator (CCNA)

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA®) validates the ability to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot medium-size route and switched networks, including implementation and verification of connections to remote sites in a WAN. CCNA curriculum includes basic mitigation of security threats, introduction to wireless networking concepts and terminology, and performance-based skills. These classes will prepare you for the Cisco Certified Network Administer (CCNA) designation.

Industry-Wide Certificate Opportunities

CompTIA is the voice of the world’s information technology (IT) industry. As a non-profit trade association advancing the global interests of IT professionals and companies, they focus their programs on four main areas: education, certification, advocacy and philanthropy.

A+ Certification

Network+ Certification

Linux+ Certification

Security+ Certification

ENSA - (EC-Council Network Security Administrator)

The International Council of E-Commerce Consultants (EC-Council) is a member-based organization that certifies individuals in various e-business and information security skills. It is the owner and creator of the world famous Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI) and EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)/License Penetration Tester (LPT) programs, and as well as many others programs, that are offered in over 60 countries through a training network of more than 450 training partners globally.

MCITP Server and the MCITP Enterprise Administrator Certification

The Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) certification helps validate that an individual has the comprehensive set of skills necessary to perform a particular job role, such as network administrator. MCITP certifications build on the technical proficiency measured in the Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) certifications. Therefore, you will prepare to earn one or more MCTS certifications on your way to earning an MCITP.

Petition for Certificate Completion

Students are eligible to become a candidate for a Certificate when the student has completed all necessary requirements. Students who are registering for their final semester of course work must submit a petition for certificate completion by accessing their Ozone account.

Visit the Owens website for petition deadline dates and fee information.  For more information regarding certificate completion refer to the Graduation Requirements Policy and Procedures.