Aug 25, 2019  
2016-17 College Catalog 
    
2016-17 College Catalog [ARCHIVED]

Academic Calendar


Academic Calendar 2016-2017

The Academic Calendar begins with summer semester and ends with spring semester.

 

 

Summer Semester 2016

Monday, May 16, 2016 First 5 Week and 10 Week Sessions Begin
Monday, May 30, 2016 Holiday - College Closed
Monday, June 13, 2016 8 Week Session Begins
Monday, July 4, 2016 Holiday - College Closed
Sunday, August 7, 2016
8 Week Session Ends

Fall Semester 2016

Monday, August 22, 2016 Fall Classes Begin (Classes may have varying start dates.  Refer to the class schedule for start dates and locations.)
Friday, September 2 - Sunday, September 4, 2016 No Weekend Sessions (5:00 p.m. Friday - Sunday)
Monday, September 5, 2016 Holiday - College Closed
Friday, November 11, 2016 Holiday - College Closed
Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 17, 2016 Holiday - College Closed/No Weekend Sessions
Sunday, December 4, 2016 Last Day of Classes
Monday, December 5 - Thursday, December 8, 2016 Final Exams
Friday, December 9, 2016 Commencement
Friday, December 23, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017 Holiday Break - College Closed

Spring Semester 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017 Spring Classes Begin (Classes may have varying start dates.  Refer to the class schedule for start dates and locations.)
Monday, January 16, 2017 Holiday - College Closed
Thursday, March 9 - Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Spring Break/No Weekend Sessions
Sunday, April 30, 2017 Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 1 - Thursday, May 4, 2017 Final Exams
Friday, May 5, 2017 Commencement