Oct 19, 2019  
2019-20 College Catalog 
    
2019-20 College Catalog

Pre-Nursing Concentration Information


Students who begin in this concentration can apply for admission into the Registered Nursing program offered at Owens Community College.  Students following this concentration of study who plan on applying for admission to Owens Registered Nursing program should regularly meet with an advisor.  Students wishing to complete this concentration and not apply to the Owens Registered Nursing program offered at Owens can pursue transfer options into other bachelor programs.  To learn more about admission into Owens Registered Nursing program, consult the Registered Nurse Program, AAS (Owens Code: NRSP) 


Department of Nursing


Administration

Toledo Campus

Phone

Email

Catherine Ford, Dean Health Technologies 121B    (567) 661-7398 catherine_ford@owens.edu
Irene K. Jones, Chair Nursing Heritage Hall 204F (567) 661-2111 irene_jones@owens.edu
Alison Chamberlain, Assistant Chair, Nursing Clinical Operations Heritage Hall 204A (567) 661-7233 alison_chamberlain@owens.edu
Veronica Burgert, Assistant Chair Medical Assisting Health Technologies 426 (567) 661-2268 veronica_burgert@owens.edu
Lori Maynard, Assistant Chair Surgical Programs Health Technologies 427 (567) 661-7310 lori_maynard@owens.edu
Michelle Shepard, Assistance Chair, Lab Operations, Nursing Program    Heritage Hall 204A (567) 661-7475           michelle_shepard@owens.edu
Jill Weiland, STNA Program Manager Bicentennial Hall 253 (567) 661-7295 or (567) 661-7654    jill_weiland@owens.edu

Student Learning Outcomes

Student will be able to:

  • Demonstrate effective communication in their area or concentration of study.

  • Demonstrate their ability to access and interpret information within their area or concentration of study.

  • Think critically to anticipate, recognize, and solve problems within their area or concentration of study.

  • Add value through service to their community or area/concentration of study.