The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Owens Community College
   
 
  Dec 12, 2017
 
 
    
2017-18 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Academic Calendar 2017-2018

The Academic Calendar begins with summer semester and ends with spring semester.

 

 

Summer Semester 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017 Summer Classes begin (Classes may have varying start dates.  Refer to the class schedule for start dates and locations.)
Monday, May 29, 2017 Holiday - College Closed
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Holiday - College Closed
Sunday, August 6, 2017 Last day of Classes

Fall Semester 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017 Fall Classes Begin (Classes may have varying start dates.  Refer to the class schedule for start dates and locations.)
Friday, September 1 - Sunday, September 3, 2017 No Weekend Sessions *
Monday, September 4, 2017 Holiday - College Closed
Friday, November 10 - Saturday, November 11, 2017 Holiday - College Closed ~ Sunday, November 12, 2017 College Open
Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26, 2017 Holiday - College Closed/No Weekend Sessions *
Sunday, December 3, 2017 Last Day of Classes
Monday, December 4 - Thursday, December 7, 2017 Final Exams
Friday, December 8, 2017 Commencement
Friday, December 22, 2017 - Monday, January 1, 2018 Holiday Break - College Closed

Spring Semester 2018

Monday, January 8, 2018 Spring Classes Begin (Classes may have varying start dates.  Refer to the class schedule for start dates and locations.)
Monday, January 15, 2018 Holiday - College Closed
Monday, March 5 - Sunday, March 11, 2018 Spring Break/No Weekend Sessions*
Sunday, April 29, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Monday, April 30 - Thursday, May 3, 2018 Final Exams
Friday, May 4, 2018 Commencement

 

*Weekend Sessions include Friday evening beginning at 5:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday Classes.