Oct 21, 2018  
2017-18 College Catalog 
    
2017-18 College Catalog [ARCHIVED]

Pre-LPN to RN Concentration Information


Students who begin in this concentration can apply for admission into the Licensed Practical Nursing Associate Degree Nursing Progression program offered at Owens Community College. Students following this concentration of study who plan on applying for admission to Owens Licensed Practical Nursing Associate Degree Nursing Progression program should regularly meet with an advisor.  Students wishing to complete this concentration and not apply to the Licensed Practical Nursing Associate Degree Nursing Progression program offered at Owens can pursue transfer options into other bachelor programs.  To learn more about admission into Owens Licensed Practical Nursing Associate Degree Nursing Progression program, consult the Licensed Practical Nurse/Associate Degree Nursing Progression Program, AAS (Owens Code: NRSL) 


Department of Nursing


Administration

Toledo-area Campus

Phone Number

Email

Catherine Ford, Dean Heritage Hall 204E (567) 661-7206 catherine_ford@owens.edu
Irene K. Jones, Chair Nursing Heritage Hall 204F (567) 661-2111 irene_jones@owens.edu
Ruth L. Ankele, Assistant Chair Nursing Heritage Hall 209P (567) 661-7259 ruth_ankele@owens.edu
Veronica Burgert, Assistant Chair Medical Assisting Health Technologies 426 (567) 661-2268 veronica_burgert@owens.edu
Lori Maynard, Assistant Chair Surgical Programs Health Technologies 427 (567) 661-7310 lori_maynard@owens.edu
Michelle Shepard, Assistance Chair, Lab Operations, Nursing Program Heritage Hall 204A (567) 661-7475 michelle_shepard@owens.edu
Jill Weiland, STNA Program Manager Bicentennial Hall 253 (567) 661-7295 or (567) 661-7654 jill_weiland@owens.edu

Student Learning Outcomes

Student will be able to:

  • Demonstrate effective communication in their area or concentration of study.

  • Demonstrate their ability to access and interpret information within their area or concentration of study.

  • Think critically to anticipate, recognize, and solve problems within their area or concentration of study.

  • Add value through service to their community or area/concentration of study.